Upcoming Events

Preventing Firearm Injury: What Clinicians Can Do

Online

To Register visit: https://continuingeducation.bulletpointsproject.org/courses/preventing-firearm-injury/ FREE 1 CEU Available   Welcome to Preventing Firearm Injury: What Clinicians Can Do This course focuses on several areas where clinicians can help reduce the risk of firearm-related injury and death, including suicide, dementia, intimate partner violence, unintentional injury, and mass shootings. We’ll begin by introducing the 3A’s Framework for […]

CDPH Office of Suicide Prevention – June Community of Practice

Date & Time Jun 27, 2024 01:00 PM Description The California Department of Public Health (CDPH) Office of Suicide Prevention (OSP) is excited to continue hosting an interactive, quarterly Community of Practice webinar series. For the June OSP Community of Practice Quarterly Meeting, we will focus on suicide prevention in LGBTQ+ communities in honor of […]

QPR Training

Suicide Prevention Education Training opportunity through Fresno Survivors of Suicide Loss. A program recently adopted by Hinds Hospice. This 90-minute training is designed to equip you with the tools necessary to recognize the warning signs of suicide. Fresno SOS QPR Flyer (1) The three-step QPR method: Question- Ask the right question Persuade- Help them to […]

The 2024 Summer Institute for Educator Healing

Embracing Renewal: Praxis and Practice towards Healing August 6th, 7th & 8th, 2024 9:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. PT / 11:00 a.m. – 2:30 p.m. CT / 12:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. ET Register HERE https://cars.jotform.com/241295007431045 Event Description: Join the School Crisis Recovery & Renewal project for our fourth SCRR Summer Institute for Educators. This […]

Multi-County Suicide Prevention Summit

Virtual Event

Name: Multi-County Suicide Prevention Summit Date & Time: Friday, September 27, 2024 from 8:30am to 4:30pm Virtual Event – Registration link coming soon.